The Safety Awards are presented by the Idaho Trucking Association and sponsored by HUB and Great West Casualty Co. They are awarded to the best in category in Idaho each year at the annual convention and general meeting. This years awards were presented at the Shore Lodge in McCall.

Safety Supervisor of the Year

Nikole Gribas - Origin Transport LLC

Maintenance Supervisor of the Year

TJ Harbaugh - Arlo G Lott Trucking Inc.

Driver of the Year

David Shattuck - Giltner Transportation Inc.

Fleet Safety Zero to 500,000

1st Place:  GLS Carriers Inc

2nd Place:  D&D Transportation Services Inc.


Fleet Safety 500,000 to 1 Million Miles

1st Place:  Reed Hurst Trucking Inc.

2nd Place: Western Transport Inc.


Fleet Safety 1 Million to 3 Million Miles

1st Place: Giltner Transportation Inc

2nd Place: Arlo G Lott Trucking Inc.


6 Million Miles and Above

1st Place - FedEx Freight Inc.

2nd Place - Old Dominion Freight Line Inc.

Fleet Safety Grand Champion

Gary Amoth Trucking Inc