Idaho Safety Awards

The Safety Awards are presented by the Idaho Trucking Association and sponsored by Great West Casualty Co. They are awarded to the best in category in Idaho each year. These awards were presented at the annual convention at McCall.

The contest year is January 1, 2022, through December 31, 2022.

The Cut Off Date for submitting nominations is September 8th at 8am.

Click below for the nomination forms. Please email your completed nominations to the ITA:

The driver of the year must be nominated for an outstanding deed of heroism or highway courtesy, for an outstanding contribution to highway safety, and/or for a long record of safe and courteous driving.

“Maintenance Person of the Year” must be actively involved in the preventive, scheduled or non-scheduled maintenance of a ‘for-hire’ or a ‘private carrier’ truck fleet. This will include Directors of Maintenance, Technicians, or other persons responsible for those duties.

“Safety Supervisor of the Year” must be actively involved in the loss prevention program and safety activities of an ITA member company. This will include Safety Directors, Safety Supervisors, or other persons responsible for those duties.

The Fleet safety award nominations are open to all members of the Idaho Trucking Association.   Fleet safety awards are honors presented to companies or organizations in recognition of their outstanding commitment to promoting and achieving high levels of safety within their fleet operations.