The truck driving championship is a prestigious event that celebrates the most skilled and talented truck drivers from Idaho. The competition is fierce, with drivers showcasing their abilities in a range of challenging competitions including written test, pre-trip inspections and the skills course. A select few have risen to the top, proving themselves to be the very best in the field. These champions have earned the respect and admiration of their peers and the trucking community.

Step Van

1st Place:  Tyler Wilson,  FedEx

2nd Place:  Wesley Anderson,  FedEx

3rd Place:   Sterling Chandler, FedEx

Straight Truck

1st Place:  Josh Jetton, XPO

2nd Place:  Bill Nolan, Old Dominion

3rd Place:  Randy Schwasinger, FedEx

3 Axle

1st Place:  Kolton Schultz, XPO

2nd Place:  Kevin Winn, Old Dominion

3rd Place:  Drew Coulter, Oak Harbor Freight

4 Axle

1st Place:  Adam Heim, FedEx

2nd Place:  Jeff Halford, XPO

3rd Place:  Rueben Riddle, Old Dominion

5 Axle

1st Place:  Darrik Fong, FedEx

2nd Place:  Tony Rhoades, Old Dominion

3rd Place:  Chris Markley, Gary Amoth Trucking


1st Place:  Thomas Richardson, Franklin Building Supply

2nd Place:  William Hill, Old Dominion

3rd Place:  Carlos Montano, Arlo G Lott

Sleeper Berth

1st Place:  David Shattuck, Giltner

2nd Place:  Daniel Nava, XPO

3rd Place:  Frank Boag, Giltner


1st Place:  Scott Hansen, Old Dominion

2nd Place:  Paul Callahan, Yellow

3rd Place:  Brian Smith, Old Dominion


1st Place:  Daniel Istre, Yellow

2nd Place:  Beau Bonds, Old Dominion

3rd Place:  Mark VanBlaricom, Old Dominion